BNT Newseltter 11th June Corpus Christi

Ballygar masses can be accessed via the internet on or via the radio on 105.4fm

The Parochial House telephone number is 090-6624637, email:


11th June 2023 – Corpus Christi

Saturday 10th June, 7.30pm

Sunday 11th June, 10.30am – People of the Parish – Corpus Christi.

Monday 12th June, 9.30am

Tuesday 13th June, 7.30pm

Thursday 15th June, 9.30pm

Friday 16th June, 7.30pm – Gerry, Agnes, Tom Joe, Nora and Maureen Kiernan.

Saturday 17th June, 7.30pm

Sunday 18th June, 10.30am – Tommy Joe Conneally and deceased family members Kilmore

Fr. Douglas is on retreat this coming week, masses during the week will be at their usual times


Sunday 11th June, 9.30am – Lizzy and Jimmy Burke and Deceased family members of the Burkes.

Sunday 18th June, 9.30am


Sunday 11th June, 11.30am – Corpus Christi – Margaret, Kevin and Mary Rogerson, Cloonshivna, and deceased members of the Rogerson and Lohan families.

Wednesday 14th June, 8pm

Friday 16th June, 8pm – Pat Carr, Cloonshivna and England

Sunday 18th June, 11.30am – Nonie Flynn, Tullyvillage, her grandson Keith Davis, and deceased members of the Flynn and Carr families

Please remember John Davies in your prayers, may he rest in peace.

  • VAKS (Volunteer at Knock Shrine) programme –  It is an opportunity for young people in TY, 5th and 6th year to come to Knock to volunteer for a weekend in either July or August. This is a great way to meet new friends, serve others, express your faith and have fun! For further information please contact Knock Youth Ministry on 094 9375321 or
  • ELPHIN DIOCESAN PILGRIMAGE TO LOURDES – ASSISTED PILGRIM SECTION – The Diocesan Pilgrimage to Lourdes will take place from 23rd – 28th August, via Knock Airport. The Pilgrimage includes the Assisted Pilgrim Section.  Those who travel as part of the Assisted Pilgrim Section will stay in Accueil Notre Dame, which is situated near the Grotto and Sanctuary area.  They will be cared for by the Elphin Diocesan Pilgrimage Care Team whilst in Lourdes.  Application forms for the Assisted Pilgrim Section and full details are available from Very Rev. Ray Milton, PP, Pilgrimage Director, St. John’s, Lecarrow, Co. Roscommon. (090 6661115).  Closing date for receipt of completed Application Forms is Friday, 16th June.  All other enquiries in relation to the Pilgrimage can be directed to Joe Walsh Tours (JWT) at 01-2410800 or email
  • Elphin Diocese’s 3 Day Pilgrimage to Lough Derg – will run from Friday 23rd to Sunday 25th June.  More details available at or contact Justin on 087 6171526. 
  • MS Ireland Churchgate Collection – on behalf of MS Ireland at Ballygar, Newbridge and Toghergar for the weekend of 17th / 18th June this year.
  • Cruthaitheacht agus an Cheantar – A local Exhibition exhibiting works of art, sculpture and craft. It will launch the 16th of June in Mountbellew Community Hall at eight o’clock with music, poetry, wine and cheese. The exhibition will open again at 11.00 on Saturday 17th June.  A cake and plant sale in aid of Mountbellew Tidy Towns running through-out the day. There will be heritage talks from 14.00 and a ‘Local Heroes’ music and poetry performance from 20.00 until 22.00.  This is a free event and all are welcome.
  • Ballygar Mens Shed – are holding on open morning on Tuesday 13th June at 11am, as part of mens health week.  All men are welcome to attend see our facilities and what we have to offer and of course share a cuppa on the morning.  We are based at Town Hall, High Street Ballygar F42X725
  • Newbridge Action Committee 50/50 drawCongratulations to this week’s winner of the Newbridge Action Committee 50/50 draw Luke Delaney Killyan on winning €462.Next week’s draw in the Bridgebar Mountbellew. Thanks to everyone for their continued support every week, 6 months and yearly envelopes available from committee members.
  • Ballygar Tidy Towns & St. Brendan’s Ladies 50/50 10th Year Anniversary – Congratulations Delia Healy Cloonlyon on wining the €1,473 in our Anniversary draw.  Extra draw winners, Oliva Keady, Inverin Hamper, Roisin Power Rookhill – Centra Voucher, Pat McDemott & Marcellina Kelly – Shiven Voucher, Cillian, Ruairi & Marsie Doyle – Headlines Voucher, Alia & Casey Cloonruff – Hapmer, Tom Naughton High Street – Hamper, Rose Doyle Rookhill – Hamper, Laura & Katie Hannon – 50/50 yearly subscription, Avil Healy Cloonlyon – 50/50 yearly subscription.

Ballygar Offertory Collection €815.00,

Toghergar Offertory Collection €335.00

Newbridge Offertory Collection €723.00

 Received with thanks